Complete Moto2 and Moto3 race results

The 22-lap Moto3 race kicked off Sunday’s action at Assen’s TT circuit, with Japan’s Sasaki claiming a maiden Grand Prix victory in a chaotic race.

Sasaki started from pole but lost to Leopard’s Tatsuki Suzuki, before Aspar GasGas title favorite Izan Guevara took the lead at the end of the second lap.

Guevara led for the next 17 laps as the peloton behind cut and changed, before Sasaki went over the hairpin at Turn 5 in the closing stages.

Sasaki would make his decisive move at the end of the penultimate lap as Guevara was again swallowed up in the leading group of nine.

Max Racing Husqvarna rider Sasaki held off a late push from Suzuki and Guevara to claim his first career Grand Prix win.

Entering the left-hander of Turn 9, the lead group narrowed as BOE Motorsport rookie David Munoz crashed and wiped out Ajo KTM’s Jaume Masia, while Sasaki’s mare John McPhee , slipped in its own incident.

In the final corner sequence, Guevara snatched second place from Suzuki as championship leader Sergio Garcia’s sister Aspar GasGas came from 18th on the grid to snatch third.

Suzuki finished fourth at the checkered flag ahead of Xavi Artigas of Prustel GP and Dani Holgado of Ajo KTM, who had to serve a penalty for a long lap early in the race.

Team MTA’s Stefano Nepa finished seventh ahead of Ryusei Yamanaka (MT Helmets), Tech 3 KTM’s Deniz Oncu and Kaito Toba (CIP).

Garcia holds a slim three-point Championship lead ahead of Guevara’s five-week summer break, while a late crash for Leopard’s Dennis Foggia saw him drop 67 points in third.

2022 Moto3 Dutch GP: full race result

Fernandez wins in Moto2

Augusto Fernandez, Red Bull KTM Ajo

Photo by: Gold and Goose/ Motorsport footage

In the 24-lap Moto2 race, Ajo KTM’s Augusto Fernandez took his third victory of the 2022 season to take the championship lead after a dramatic grand prix.

Speed ​​Up rider Alonso Lopez led the early stages after jumping pole sitter Jake Dixon off the line, and led the field until lap eight when Intact GP’s Marcel Schrotter entered Turn 6.

Schrotter, looking for his first Grand Prix win, would crash out at Turn 5 on lap 12, which propelled Aspar’s Albert Arenas into the lead ahead of Fernandez.

Fernandez would take the lead in the final stages, while Arenas crashed out on lap 22.

Once cleared, Fernandez slipped away to take the win 0.660 seconds clear of Honda Team Asia’s Ai Ogura, who recovered from a huge scare on the opening lap that dropped him in 16th place to take second place.

Poleman Dixon on the Aspar bike completed the podium ahead of VR46’s Celestino Vietti, who missed the grandstand by just 0.033 seconds in fourth.

Local hero Bo Bendsneyder on the SAG Racing machine was fifth ahead of Lopez, who ran away at Turn 1 late, with Marc VDS’ Tony Arbolino, Joe Roberts (Italtrans), Yamaha VR46 Master Camp’s Manuel Gonzalez and Gresini’s Filip Salac completing the Top 10.

Vietti hold the championship lead but are tied with Fernandez on 146 points, while Ogura is just one point in third.

Pons Racing’s Aron Canet is now 30 points off the lead after being forced to miss the Dutch GP with nosebleeds following a car crash ahead of last week’s German GP.

Ajo KTM rookie Pedro Acosta was also forced to sit out the Dutch GP this weekend after breaking his leg in a motocross practice crash earlier this week.

2022 Moto2 Dutch GP: full race result

About Frances R. Smith

Check Also

AHRMA Releases 2023 Road Racing Schedule – Roadracing World Magazine

AHRMA Announces 2023 Road Race Schedule (November 4, 2022, Knoxville, TN) – The American Historic …